News Article 1757


portfolio1 portfolio2 portfolio3 portfolio4 portfolio5 portfolio6

About Us

The Murray Independent School System proudly proclaims "a tradition of excellence," extending back over a hundred years, when, in 1872, the first "Murray High School" was built in the center of town by a group of citizens concerned about the education of young people. The school district has been recognized repeatedly for academic excellence...

Our Schools

The Murray City School System is organized into an elementary school, a middle school, and a high school. With only three schools, the Murray school system is a small one, a fact which contributes immeasurably to its "tradition of excellence." Small numbers...


Murray Independent School District has enjoyed academic excellence since 1872 when it was founded. Below are just some of the many statistics that separates our district from...


Winning is an important aspect of sports. To achieve success, the Murray Independent School District athletic program provides excellent training, high standards of sportsmanship, a healthy respect for competition, and a strong foundation...

Employment Opportunities

Murray Independent School District is a community of leaders and learners. Our school district represents a great opportunity for educators to grow and develop professionally. Whether you're a recent graduate looking for a first ...


Robert Frost said, 'Home is the place, when you have to go there,they have to take you in.' I like to think of our schools as the place, where, if you get to go there, you know they'll take you in. Fond memories, strong ties...

small portfolio1 small portfolio2 small portfolio3 small portfolio4 small portfolio5
Every Student, Every Day -Tradition, Pride, & Excellence Since 1872
get in touch

MHS Quill and Scroll

by S. Purdom
Added: 5/8/2017 3:22:19 PM

Murray, Ky., May 3------Murray High School hosted their Quill and Scroll Society Induction Ceremony. To be eligible students must be at least a sophomore, completed superior work in some phase of school journalism and be recommended by his/her adviser, a B average, or be in the top one-third of their class.

(front): Neely Gibson, Embrey Flener, Grace Campbell, Kate Adams, Caitlin Mollette (back): Jordan Rickman, Stephen Speed, Beau Osborne, Lane Owens, and Kristen Lyons (not pictured): Katherine Renick and Abby Therrell.

slide up button